It's all relative Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 19 Jul 2018 22:32:46 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jun 04, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2018.html <p>AM: 5 miles- felt sore, but not as bad as yesterday</p> <p>PM: 5&nbsp;miles- felt terrible</p> <p>Late PM: 1 mile at the gym and then did some&nbsp;arms, back, and abs.</p> Mon, 04 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 03, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2018.html <p>PM: Ran 15 miles solo- and it was a mistake.&nbsp; I haven&#39;t run since Monday because I have been in Puerto Rico and oh my does it show.&nbsp; I was not prepared for the heat, humidity, sun, sweat, hydration- none of it.&nbsp; Physiologically I am shocked it was such a challenge.&nbsp; Five days seems like nothing, but it was rough to say the least.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sun, 03 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 02, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2018.html <p>No running.</p> Sat, 02 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 01, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2018.html <p>No running.</p> Fri, 01 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 31, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2018.html <p>No running.</p> Thu, 31 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 30, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2018.html <p>No running.</p> Wed, 30 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 29, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2018.html <p>No running- off to Puerto Rico!</p> Tue, 29 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 28, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-28-2018.html <p>PM: 6 total miles, and did a workout on the treadmill.&nbsp; 1.5 miles at 5:00/mile pace, recovery, and then an 800 at the same pace.&nbsp; Felt easy, but the treadmill generally&nbsp;does.</p> Mon, 28 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 27, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-27-2018.html <p>AM: 16 miles in the rain, six with Anthony.&nbsp; I love the rain.</p> Sun, 27 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 26, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-26-2018.html <p>AM: 4 miles.</p> Sat, 26 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 25, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2018.html <p>PM: 8.1 miles with Anthony and then lifted with Elia- abs, chest, shoulders, tris.</p> Fri, 25 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 24, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2018.html <p>PM: 10 total miles and a workout.&nbsp; 2x1600,&nbsp;8x300 with max 60 second recoveries at easy running pace for the 300s and 3:00 minutes in between the 1600s and the 8x300, although the rest between the 16s and the 3s was probably a little long.</p> <p>Splits- 5:00, 5:00, and all eight 300s were in between 54 and 57.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>Oh, and Florida is a million degrees with 100% humidity again, so that&#39;s nice.</p> Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 23, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2018.html <p>PM: 5 miles and then the gym- chest, shoulders, tris, and abs.</p> Wed, 23 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 22, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2018.html <p>AM: 10 miles, with 5100m worth of 300s with 100 jogs.&nbsp; All were 60 seconds or faster, so nothing special, but it was still quick-ish.</p> Tue, 22 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 21, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2018.html <p>PM: 10 miles at 6:58/mile pace.&nbsp; It felt super easy, but it was on a treadmill.&nbsp; Then I lifted- arms, back, but no abs.</p> Mon, 21 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 20, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2018.html <p>AM: 17 miles total.&nbsp;&nbsp;10 of them with Anthony.&nbsp; 7:30/mile pace.</p> Sun, 20 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 19, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2018.html <p>AM: 4 miles</p> Sat, 19 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 18, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2018.html <p>PM: Ran 7 miles.&nbsp; Then weights with Elia- chest, tris, shoulders, and abs.</p> Fri, 18 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 17, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2018.html <p>PM: 4 miles and then 2 x 1mile with abs in between.&nbsp; I hit the first mile in 5:00 and the second in 5:01.&nbsp; Then did another 4 miles to cool down.</p> Thu, 17 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 16, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2018.html <p>PM: I did 4.1 miles at 6:58/mile pace on the treadmill which feels super easy recently even for recovery runs.&nbsp; Then I lifted- arms, back, abs.&nbsp; Today was the first day I could curl 40 pounds free weight in each hand and get through the sets which felt pretty good.&nbsp; I still dropped down to 35 for the final set so I could manage my form better, but knocking out 16 reps of those felt like a breeze compared to the 40s.&nbsp;</p> <p>I am not really into my running at the moment at all, but it&#39;s nice to reap the benefits of the residual fitness.</p> Wed, 16 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 15, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2018.html <p>AM: 8 miles, two of them faster (sub 6/mile pace).</p> <p>PM: 9.1&nbsp;miles, 3 of them fast.&nbsp; Did some 1000 repeates with John.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 14, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2018.html <p>2 miles on the treadmill and then lifted- chest, tris, shoulders, abs.&nbsp; Finished with 5 more miles.</p> Mon, 14 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 13, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2018.html <p>No running- not feeling well.</p> Sun, 13 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 12, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2018.html <p>6 miles in the AM.</p> Sat, 12 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 11, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2018.html <p>PM: Double-workout on the treadmill.&nbsp; 4.5 consecutive miles ranging between&nbsp;10-12mph, then abs, arms, and then back to some light running.&nbsp; I then repeated the 4.5 miles that I did before.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Fri, 11 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 10, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2018.html <p>PM: 2 miles then abs, chest, tris, shoulders.</p> <p>Late PM: 4.4 miles and then the gym again- biceps, chest, abs, back, endurance rowing and then some quicker running totalling a mile at 5:00/mile pace&nbsp;all at incline on the treadmill and then some easy running at ~7:00/mile pace&nbsp;(2.6 miles).</p> Thu, 10 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>PM: 5.1 miles at 6:40/mile pace and then the gym- arms, back, and abs.</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 08, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2018.html <p>AM: Track in Safety Harbor, about 2 fast miles with random people, the rest were relatively slow miles.</p> <p>PM: 3 fast miles with Jeremy and John.&nbsp; It wasn&#39;t an incredible effort, but I did feel like I finally worked hard in a workout, so that was nice.&nbsp; Maybe I&#39;m turning a corner as far as effort is concerned.&nbsp; The rest were relatively slow miles.</p> Tue, 08 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 07, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2018.html <p>PM: 4.1 miles at 6:20/mile pace and then the gym- chest, shoulders, tris, abs.</p> Mon, 07 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 06, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2018.html <p>AM: 16 miles, some with Anthony, ~7:30/mile pace.</p> Sun, 06 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html <p>AM: 7 miles with Gail, Nigel, and Bill.</p> Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://mikem.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html <p>PM: Gym- arms, back, and abs.&nbsp; Also ran 2 miles</p> <p>Late PM: 2.5 miles fast at OT and then shoulders, legs, abs, biceps.&nbsp; Really tried getting better at squats and directional lunges today.&nbsp; I am not very good.</p> Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00